Skip to content
Matt Alderman

Matt Alderman

Matt Alderman is a songwriter and producer from Chicago, IL. After graduating from the University of Miami (FL) in 2012 he moved to Nashville to pursue a career in songwriting. In 2013, Matt signed his first publishing deal with Curb and quickly found himself writing with some of Music Row’s best rising talent. Matt came out swinging and landed a Top 30 single, “Good Company” by Jake Owen. He struck gold a second time when he began collaborating with Curb recording artist, Dylan Scott, writing and producing on his debut, self-titled album. In 2017, Alderman experienced his first success as a producer with Dylan’s #1 song, “My Girl.” In 2021, Matt has experienced a stellar year with his first #1 hit, “Nobody”, that he co-wrote with Dylan and also had a hand in co-producing. Matt also won the honor of the 2021 AIMP Nashville Rising Songwriter of the Year. In 2022, Matt scored his second #1 with Mitchell Tenpenny’s “Truth About You”. In 2023 Matt achieved his third #1 song with Dylan Scott’s “Can’t Have Mine”.

Matt’s songs have also been recorded by artists like Lee Brice, Brett Young, Dustin Lynch, Nate Smith, Granger Smith, Chase Rice, Jon Langston, Matt Stell, Kelsey Hart, Mo Pitney and LOCASH. 

Listen to the Latest by Matt Alderman Here:
Back to blog